Shingled!

Another big task completed on the Garden Shed Project!

Finished the roof this afternoon. After a nice day of field work, I came home and with help from Opa (my father-in-law), I was able to finish shingling the roof.   I started about 4:30pm, then shortly after that Opa arrived and we “hit it”.  In about 2 hours we finished the shingles, and cleaned around the shed.  I still have a few small things to do, like the soffits and facia, shelves and work bench on the interior.

Now, The only big task left is the siding.  Installing the siding won’t be the real “task”. The real “task” is getting the siding for a deal!  I had a a couple of siding deals fall though, and I am getting frustrated!  I have some experience with siding., a few year ago I resided my own home.  That was a big project, this one is a little smaller.

Going to make a few calls tomorrow and try to get some siding!

Here are a couple of photos of the new roof!

Shingled!

The color is “Silver Lining”. I thought that was an appropriate color for a roof.

 

~ by Joe A. Robertson, P.G. on September 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
