First post

Trying to create a new blog page.  I am new to blogging, so I am  sure I don’t know what I am doing.  I am trying to create a location for family and friends to visit to find out what Carla and I are up to in Europe.  We leave for our trip on June 14th to spend 3 weeks with Aunts, Uncles, and lots of cousins, I have only met once about 34 years ago.  We only speak a few words of german, and I am told that the cousins speak fairly good english, so this could be an interesting time.  Our plans are very simple hangout, see some sights and drink wine, eat cheese and fresh bread and lots of real german food.  We will be spending about 5 days in Paris with Carla’s dear friend Leigh who has lived in France for several years.  This will be awesome, monuments and museums.

I am very excited and sad that we didn’t plan this trip when my Mom was alive.  She would have loved to take Carla around to meet all the family.  So excited about the trip.  I spoke with my cousin Christian, about a month or so ago to plan the trip, and he has notified everyone we are coming.  So many people to see I wish we had more time to visit, but 3 weeks is a long trip.  We are getting everything together, preparing for the trip, gathering our maps, well not everything, still haven’t figured out what we will bring our host families.

I will try to continue blogging, to let everyone know how things are going, as we prepare for our European Vacation.

~ by Joe A. Robertson, P.G. on May 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
